BTS mark ARMY day with a new track, ‘Permission To Dance’ music video

K-pop band's new English song, 'Permission To Dance', is a foot tapping peppy track

BTS members RM, Jin, Suga, J-Hope, Jimin, V, and Jungkook have released their new song, ‘Permission to Dance’, on the occasion of ARMY day. The new track coincides with the release of the CD version of their hit song Butter, which was released in June. Permission to Dance has been co-written by Ed Sheeran.

In the new music video, the K-pop band members are seen dressed as cowboys and performing the track in a desert location as they sent out the happy news of the end of the pandemic with purple balloons, a colour associated with BTS and their BTS ARMY. Ahead of the release of Permission to Dance, BTS treated fans with concept photos and a teaser. The members were seen in different avatars, dressed as jail mates and chilling on the beach, to washing a car and channelling the iconic American cowboy look. Besides releasing the new track, BTS also treated the ARMY with an ARMY Playlist, featuring songs sung by each member. Bicycle by RM, Abyss by Jin, Snow Flower by V, Still With You by Jungkook, Hope World by J-Hope, People by Agust D (Suga), and Filter by Jimin, are a part of the BTS ARMY playlist.

BTS is an acronym of Bangtan Sonyeondan, which translates to ‘bulletproof boy scouts’. The band topped the Billboard Hot 100 chart thrice in 2020 and were Time’s Entertainer of the Year 2020.