Human Wildlife Conflict, 9 rapid response teams to be formed, Decision in cabinet meeting

The Cabinet meeting has decided to form 9 Rapid Response Teams (RRT) as part of mitigating human-wildlife conflict in the state.

The Cabinet also approved the creation of 9 posts each of Section Forest Officer, Forest Driver and Part-time Sweeper to run Rapid Response Teams.

New RRTs are being formed at Palot in Thiruvananthapuram Division, Thenmala in Punalur Division, Vandanpatal in Kottayam Division, Kadalar in Mankulam Division, Kothamangalam in Kothamangalam Division, Palapilli in Chalakudy Division, Kollangode in Nenmara Division, Karuvarakund in Nilambur South Division and Mananthavadi in North Wayanad Division.