ISL 7th Edition – kicks off in Goa today

Its all set for the seventh Edition of ISL – bigger than beforee with 11 teams – kicks off in Goa on Friday. This year, the tournament will be held only in Goa due to COVID-19 pandemic. All the 11 teams had lodged into their respective hotels and began their pre-season friendlies and today the first game will be played between Kerala Blasters vs ATK Mohun Bagan. Expected to be a blockbuster clash the match between former champions ATK muhun Bagan and Kerala Blasters. This will be the first tournament in India since COVID-19 lokcdown eight months ago. Tt has been decided to have all the matches of this tournament running from November to March in one place and all the teams will remain inside the bio bubble. A total of 11 teams are divided into 3 groups this season, which includes FC Goa, ATK Mohun Bagan, S.C. East Bengal, Bengaluru FC, Hyderabad FC, Odisha FC, Jamshedpur FC, Kerala Blasters, Chennaiyin FC, Mumbai City FC, and North East United FC will be participating in this edition of the competition. The biggest and exciting match of the tournament will be played on 27 November between ATK Mohun Bagan and SC East Bengal.