Mumbai Indians wins fifth IPL title

Mumbai Indians bagged IPL title for the fifth time

Mumbai Indians won the IPL title for the fifth time. Mumbai Indians led by Rohit Sharma took over Delhi Capitals by 5 wickets in the final match of IPL 2020 held at Dubai, UAE. Shattering Delhi’s dream of lifting the title, Mumabi captured the trophy for the second consecutive year. Choosing to bat first, Delhi scored a 156/6 runs as top order collapse within the first four overs. Trent Boult scored 30runs and Jayant Yadav got out while making 30. Shreyas Iyer (65 not out) and Rishabh Pant (56) rescued Delhi with a 96 run partnership. Mumbai then achieved the winning target (157 runs) by losing 5 wickets in 18.4 overs. Captain Rohit Sharma played a strong innings of 68 not out (51 balls, 5 fours, 4 sixes). Mumbai had previously been the IPL champions in 2013, 2015, 2017, and 2019 under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma.