Aam Aadmi-Congress alliance in Delhi, AAP in 4 seats, Congress in 3 seats

Delhi: Congress and Aam Aadmi Party have decided to contest the Lok Sabha elections together. Both the parties have completed the seat sharing. Out of the total 7 seats in the national capital, the Left Aam Aadmi Party will contest 4 and the Congress will contest three seats. Aam Aadmi Party is contesting in West Delhi, South Delhi, East Delhi and New Delhi seats. Congress will contest in North East Delhi, North West Delhi and Chandni Chowk seats.

Seats were also agreed in Gujarat, Haryana, Goa. One seat in Haryana will be given to the Aam Aadmi Party. Congress will contest in nine seats. Congress has decided to contest one seat in Chandigarh and 2 seats in Goa.

At the same time, both parties are contesting alone in Punjab. Although there were alliance talks in the beginning, the Aam Aadmi Party leadership had taken a stand that forming an alliance with the opposition party in the state in the Lok Sabha elections would backfire. The Congress leadership had also told the national leadership that the alliance would lead to the strengthening of the Aam Aadmi Party in the state and that it would be a big challenge for them in the next assembly elections. With this, the national leadership of both the parties decided to proceed according to the interest of the state leadership.

Meanwhile, there are reports that an agreement has been reached on the seat division of the India alliance in Maharashtra. Quoting party sources, the national media reported that an agreement has been reached in 39 of the 48 seats in the state. But it is not clear how many seats each Congress, Shiv Sena and NCP got. Shiv Sena contested with BJP in 2019. Shiv Sena contested in 23 seats and won 18 seats. Congress contested in 25 seats and won only one constituency.