Google is likely to implement its new policy from 1 June 2021,may shut the accounts of those users who have been inactive for two years. The simplest way to keep the account active is to periodically visit Gmail, Drive, or Photos on the web or mobile, while signed in and connected to the internet. The company, however, will notify its users multiple times before attempting to remove any content. The new policies are for consumer accounts that are either inactive or over their storage limit across Gmail, Drive (including Google Docs, Sheets, Slides, Drawings, Forms and Jamboard files) and/or Photos — to better align with common practices across the industry. If you’re over your storage limit for two years, Google may delete your content across Gmail, Drive and Photos’. Search engine giant, Google, earlier in the month said it will end to offer free unlimited storage to its Photos app users in June 2021. Now, the company will remove the inactive Gmail IDs the same timeline next year. After June 1, 2021, if the user has been inactive on Gmail and related services, like sheets, slides etc for more than two years, will no longer use the email service and lose the Gmail users ID. Also, it will delete all the contents in them permanently. Google added that active Gmail users, who have excess storage beyond 15GB for two years, are advised to either back up their data or upgrade to Google One’s subscription plan to continue to use the cloud storage.