Deep depression to bring heavy rain in 13 states till September 18

The India Meteorological Department (IMD) on Monday made a forecast that as many as 13 states across India will witness widespread rainfall over the next five days due to a deep depression over north Odisha. In its latest bulletin, the IMD said that the heavy slump implicit Odisha has moved further west-northwestwards successful the erstwhile six hours with a velocity of 13kmph. The weather department recently cautioned against the monsoon withdrawing late this year after entering an active phase from Saturday because of a low-pressure system that will move over central and northwest India.

“It is precise apt to determination west-northwestwards crossed northbound Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh during adjacent 48 hours,” the bulletin forecasted, though adding that the heavy slump volition apt weaken into a slump successful the adjacent 12 hours. A Cyclonic Circulation likely to develop over north Bay of Bengal on 17th September, 2021. It is likely to move west-northwestwards towards Odisha- West Bengal coast during subsequent 48 hours. This is likely to cause fresh spell of enhance rainfall activity over eastern parts of India including Odisha-West Bengal. Fairly widespread to widespread rainfall with isolated heavy to very heavy falls very likely over Gujarat State, East Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh during next 3-4 days and north Madhya Maharashtra and Chhattisgarh during next 24 hours and isolated heavy rainfall over north Konkan, Jharkhand and Gangetic West Bengal during next 24 hours.

Isolated heavy to very heavy falls with isolated extremely heavy falls are likely over Gujarat state and West Madhya Pradesh on 15th September and scattered rainfall likely to continue over Peninsular India during next 5 days. Isolated heavy falls are likely over Coastal Karnataka, Tamilnadu, Puducherry, Karaikal and Kerala during next 24 hours. Increase in rainfall over parts of plains of northwest India with fresh spell of heavy rainfall at isolated places over Haryana, Rajasthan and west Uttar Pradesh from 16 September.