Lok Sabha Election: Leading stars including Rajinikanth and Ajith cast their votes

New Delhi: Voting for assembly elections has started in Arunachal Pradesh and Sikkim. Polling is being held for 60 assembly seats in Arunachal Pradesh and 32 assembly seats in Sikkim. Voting started at seven o’clock this morning.

Assembly election polling started today in Arunachal and Sikkim along with the first phase of polling for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. Polling will be held till 5 pm under tight security. All arrangements for polling are complete. The results of the Arunachal Pradesh and Sikkim assembly elections will be declared on June 2.

In Sikkim, 146 candidates are in the fray, including Chief Minister and Sikkim Krantikari Morcha (SKM) chief Prem Singh Tamang and former Chief Minister and Sikkim Democratic Front (SDF) chief Pawan Kumar Chamling. There are 12 women candidates in the fray in the Sikkim assembly elections.

Eight candidates including Union Minister Kiran Rijiju and State Congress president Nabam Tuki are in the fray for the Arunachal West parliamentary seat. There are six candidates contesting in Arunachal East, including sitting BJP MP Tapir Gao and state Congress vice president Boziram Siram.