Prime Minister took oath as member of Lok Sabha

New Delhi: The first session of the 18th Lok Sabha has started. The assembly started with the swearing in of the MPs. Prime Minister Narendra Modi was the first to take the oath. The Lok Sabha welcomed Modi with a standing ovation. After Narendra Modi, Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah, Nitin Gadkari and Shivraj Singh Chouhan took oath. The swearing-in ceremony of MPs will be held in Parliament today and tomorrow.

When Union Education Minister Dharmendra Pradhan was sworn in, the opposition erupted in protest over the NEET and NET irregularities. Even when the protem speaker was reading the panel, there was opposition protest over the non-consideration of Suresh in Kodikunum. Opposition MPs on the panel did not take the oath in protest. They will take oath along with the MPs of the states.