First phase of Lok Sabha elections will be held tomorrow ,102 Lok Sabha constituencies will vote tomorrow

The first phase of Lok Sabha election polling is tomorrow. Elections will be held tomorrow in 102 Lok Sabha constituencies. Assembly elections to the north-eastern states of Arunachal Pradesh and Sikkim will also be held tomorrow. The advertising campaign in the constituencies where the first phase of elections was held ended yesterday. Candidates and political parties will conduct silent campaign today.

Tomorrow marks the start of a long election process that will last 44 days from April 19 to June 1. Elections to the total 543 Lok Sabha seats in the country will be held in seven phases. Polling will be held in 102 constituencies on April 19, the first phase of elections.

1625 candidates including eight Union Ministers, two former Chief Ministers and one former Governor are seeking election in the first phase. Elections to most seats and most states will be held in the first phase of elections on April 19. Polling will be held for 102 constituencies in 21 states. Polling will be completed tomorrow in a single phase in Tamil Nadu with 39 seats and Uttarakhand with 5 seats.

Polling – 127 observers, 67 police observers and 167 persons have been appointed to monitor expenditure, excluding security personnel. Targeting more than 400 seats, NDA hopes to get more seats than last time. The BJP is facing the first phase with the hope of political change in Tamil Nadu. The All India hope rests on changed caste equations in 12 seats in Rajasthan and 8 seats in western UP.